Port of Montana Authority Board

The Port of Montana was formed to create economic development in the transportation industry for Butte-Silver Bow. It is a transportation facility, which provides distribution, storage and transload services (moving freight from one mode of transportation to another) for freight moving through Western Montana. The Port is a point of transfer for freight movements using rail and/or truck transport. The five-member Port of Montana Board of Commissioners oversees the management and financial affairs of the Port. The Chief Executive appoints each member to a five-year term with the concurrence of the Butte-Silver Bow Council of Commissioners.

Regular Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Each member serves a five (5) year term.

  • Steve McArthur
  • Mike Thatcher
  • Dave Erickson
  • Commissioner John Morgan
  • Emmett Riordan